Inspirational Creativity

by Kyle

I’ve given myself the whole of January to decide my New Year’s Resolutions. I’ve never bothered with them before, but this year I want to make a real positive change after two years of meh.

One of my set goals is No Fast Food – and I’m only applying this to food chains like McDonalds, Burger King, Pizza Hutt, etc. I’m not ready to rule out Chinese, Fish & Chips, or the like because I don’t like having that sort of food often, and once every now and again it is fine by me. I’ve also decided to cheat a little and say this only applies in NZ – I’m going to Aussie soon and while I’ll make my best efforts to eat healthy food, I understand there will be some times where it’s not possible and starving myself is not something I am prepared to do.

Another goal is to join the Gym – now that I have set my roots in my hometown for the year, and I feel comfortable here, I am as keen as ever to join a Gym. I’ve even got a buddy! My best friend Mitch is also a member of Police Staff (we operate CBD cameras) and we get access to the police gym. He loves it, and I’m sure I will too.

I really want to build up my creativity in 2012 after being inspired by some people on Facebook and Pin-something. Reading is something I really enjoy, but I’ve often been turned off reading books by unknown authors of unknown genres – or put more simpily, I’ll read anything by JK Rowling but might stray away from Justin Cronin, just because he’s a stranger to me.
Well anyway, I want to read 30 books this year and I’m already onto my second. I’m reading reviews, choosing top 50 books and visiting bookstores to see what interests me. Im going to draw the line at the library though. I like to own my own books.

This year I begin my study towards being a real journalist. And it’s scary yet exciting, and I want to be in the best shape possible both mentally and physically for learning. So yay me 🙂

