Ahh Hamiltons a Blast

by Kyle

Righto so tonight I found out I can be horrid to shop with – sometimes.
The problem was tonight I was freaking out because I lost track of how much I had clocked up while shopping and wasn’t sure if I could afford it. Then I realised I didn’t have everything I needed and got all confused and annoyed and bah. It was not fun. But luckily for me, Paul was very helpful and we ended up going around and adding up prices so I felt better and yay. I guess the moral of this story is you really do need to Shop Smarter.

I’m looking forward to going to the ball this weekend with my bestie, Sigourney. I hang with her a lot in and out of school (I have a smaller selection of friends at school these days but that doesn’t bother me, I’m cool). It’s going to be my first ball ever so it’s very exciting for me =)

My 18th! Haha it’s coming very soon, and ahh! It means my restricted license, it means studylink (finanical assistance which will be an amazing help as it’s not easy living away from home), it means CLUBBING and it will feel like a huge weight off my shoulders. And I can’t wait for my party on the 24th, that will be so exciting. I’m having my big shindig down in the good old Naki, and the cool thing is I’ve invited a lot of people from my past as well as people I still know well so I can reconnect with everyone and be with my family at the same time.

So there’s a lot of exciting stuff happening for me right now. I love my current independence, my job with Countdown and the union, my relationship and my amazing friends who I couldn’t live without (special mention Brialee and Sigourney).

Oooh, also coming up is Union Training (tomorrow and Friday), Kiwihost (Some kind of Gateway students course), and TOPS course (Lotto Qualification). I can’t remember if I’ve mentioned or not, but I finally got my certificate from the Open Polytechnic for my Certificate in Customer Relations that I studied last year. I’m not working on my Certificate in Supermarket Retail (Stage 1) though the Retail Institute. By the end of 2010, I should have a few more certificates/qualifications to add to my CV so yay =)

Anyway, I miss you New Plymouth. I miss my family, my amazing friends (I miss my group at school! Fairfield is lonley lol) and I miss Countdown The Valley. But I’ll be back soon =)

