Aotearoa Sounds Good

by Kyle

I’m often impressed by kiwi music that drifts my way from television and film. It’s a delight discovering a smooth new track that you haven’t heard before, and the most recent tune I’ve heard is the one used for TVNZ Heartland, “Aotearoa” by Minut:

I love it when I come across a really neat song, that turns out to be kiwi. I have discovered there are so many good New Zealand music tracks out there, the only problem is not many people have heard about them! So I found myself really thankful when two soundtracks of 100% kiwi music were released by the makers of Outrageous Fortune, because it was fantastic exposure for not only the track, but the artists as well. I hope they release a third soundtrack for the last two seasons (5 & 6) sometime this year.

But yeah. I got in contact with TVNZ about the song they used on Heartland and there it is; I really like it! I’m going to have to itunes it I think. The launch party was good, I had some insightful chats with some of New Zealand’s most respected television executives and personalities, and I’m looking forward to seeing the results from that sometime soon!

Life is great right now, btw. Work is going smoothly, but I’l admit I have a lot of catching up to do at school. I’m quite behind, but I’ll deal with that. It’s the school ball next weekend and i’m a bit nervous because I’ve never been to one before. NPBHS’s ball was only for Year 13’s, so naturally I’ve never been!

It’s freezing up here in Hamilton and raining almost everyday, so it’s hard to get any washing done!
Once apon a time, when Mum or Dad would bring home “Home Brand” or “Budget” food, I would screw up my nose and refuse to eat it. Yes I was a fussy little shit, but my main reason for not waiting to eat the cheap stuff was because it was either made in China, or because it was just plain bad (and that includes packaging). Now I’ve found myself buying some “Home Brand” products, especially since they have just refreshed their packaging:

So yeah. In general, everything is great and I’m looking forward to my 18TH BIRTHDAY next month =D =D
Until next time,

Kyle =D

