My Jobs.

by Kyle

I just want to say how much I LOVE my jobs!
If you don’t already know, here are my current positions:
1. National Distribution Union: Union Delegate (Progressive Enterprises)
2. Countdown Hamilton Central: Lotto Supervisor + Checkout Operator
3. New Plymouth Police: CBD Camera Operator

I love working at the Police station because it’s always fun to chill out when it’s not busy and then when something goes down the adrenaline rush is fantastic; tracking down someone in the city, calling for free units in the CBD, communicating between the bars/police etc it’s just so awesome. Even though it’s only once a month or so, it’s worth coming back to NP for.
I love working with the union as union delegate too – it’s such a cool responsibility and I love helping out people and standing up for their rights in the workplace. It’s made me realise how lucky we are in New Zealand, and how much work the union really does for YOU. This role is so flexable it’s just perfect =D
I love working with LOTTO at Countdown, doing all the required courses (TOPS), attending events (Roadshows) and again, that responsibility of handling money and cashing up is a big plus for me. Checkouts isn’t my favourite occupation I admit but I enjoy everything else that goes with it!

So there we go. I’m buzzing about just having worked at the NP Police – even though it was quiet, it was great to be back. In case you haven’t noticed, I am back in New Plymouth at the moment. I came back for my Police Shift and then on Monday I will be heading to auckland for a workshop and TVNZ event, so I am very excited about that too!

Life is good.

