2010 – so far

by Kyle

2009 must have been a stepping stone up to something much greater. The new year is only ten days in, and already I have been to and tried so many different things! Visiting Rotorua yesterday was amazing – had so much fun going on the Luge and checking out the thermal spots around the city. The museum there is stunning. On the way back we stopped at the giant Te Puke kiwifruit, before hanging around at The Mount to have fish & chips at the beach and then head to the summer carnival. Omg so much fun haha – I went on three rides, saving the best for last – that huge super loop thing! Ahhhh! That rocked =D
Oh there was also the L&P bottle in Paeroa and the toliets that talk back to you.

I always thought I was mature for my age. And you can say that is vein of me to stay, which is true but I think self importance is…important. You have to view yourself as having some place in the world, and by seeing yourself as a strong being who knows what they want in life is how you will get it. Over the last ten days I have grown up a huge amount. You might not notice it, but I sure know it and so do a few people. I feel more independent and not as reliant. I’m thinking differently about things and making sacrifices. I’m considering the consequences of my actions.

I’m going to be heading back to New Plymouth today  – I’ve got a lot to do over the next few weeks and some big decisions to make. There’s so much for me to do up here (especially film wise – ahh!) and so little in New Plymouth. So I don’t know. I need to do what’s best for me.

