False Fires & Handprints of Excrecia

by Kyle

Kinda sounds like the title of a twisted TV series doesn’t it?
Just to clarify; no it’s no project of mine! See, it all happened on Friday. The day Michael Jackson died – and wow that really was a shock – I still find it hard to believe.  So the news was starting to spread during interval and the bell went to get to class. But this was a very long bell – fire alarm! I headed down to the gully, the school’s meeting point and soon the rest of the school were down there, running around in the pouring rain and making a mess of the field; not good for rugby the next day, or the laptop in my school bag! Teachers were giving mixed instructions and no one had any idea what they were supposed to be doing. Turns out someone thought it would be fun to set off the alarm in memory of MJ. When that person is caught, they’ll be hit with a $1500 fine. Ouch. But the Deputy Headmaster did point out it’s silver lining – they now know how unprepared the school is in terms of emergencies. Wahoo, I suppose that means we’ll have a few more drills in the near future.

The Deputy Headmaster also revealed some “sick” news at a later assembly. This gathering, of 1300 boys in the school’s Gym was disgusting because it stank. And I’m pretty sure it was a fire hazzard, I should have rang the fire service about it actually. Now, the headmaster usually begins his assemblies “I have a sick joke to share”, so naturally we thought that the Dep.HM was going to do the same thing when he said “Guys, I have some sick news'”. He then followed with “Someone in our school has a mental illness”. Everyone laughed, why I thought “DISCRIMINATION!”. He went on to explain how some stupid idiot kid had pissed all over the floor in a toliet block, covered their hands in their own excrecia (you can guess which excrecia for yourself) and put handprints over it all over the walls! That really is gross. So the Dep.HM’s comments about it being sick and mental are justified. He told the school this kid needs serious help and anyone who knows about it must let him kno. Fair enough; this kid really does need help and once he’s found out, im sure he’ll be the laughing stick of the WHOLE school.

So that’s the title explained. Next week filming begins; exciting stuff! I look forward to it, in fact I competed the script today with Sheree’s help. Which is about time too, it’s been almost 6 months since TB was released and it’s time to do something else.

Work has been a lot of fun; I’ve worked at two supermarkets now for training and it’s been great. I like it! Work at Merrilands is cool, they recently changed the shop around and it looks fantastic 🙂

Bed time now; thanks for reading! I’ll see what I can do about uploading a preview of filming late next week. I have no Gateway placement still (as Zieland Productions closed) but still attending WITT which is coolish. TV School is later this year (YAY) and will be working on getting work expierence later this year.

