How to wash your hands…

by Kyle

..was the subject of last Friday’s school assembly. We’re also having new special hand-towel units being installed all over the place, and this is all down to the world-famous Swine Flu. It’s insane. The headmaster doesn’t want sick people attending (sick as in ill, which was elaborated on), and ended the assembly with a “sick joke” about a bird, which was not “sick as in ill”.

I’m sick at the moment – not with Swine Flu, so don’t run away just yet but I’m still going to school. And bah, we have cross country tomorrow. I am exhausted, but I suppose I’m going to have to do it anyway. I’ve started my video course at WITT, which is a huge improvement on last year’s course and much more organised. Instead of bumbling around, we’re snapping straight into video production. It’s timing is great really, because I finished at Zieland Produtions last week (along with the other Gateway student), and this week I began at WITT. If you don’t know what that is, WITT is Taranaki’s polytechnic.

One thing that I don’t like about NCEA, is that assessments all seem to come at the same time. For example, I’ve got assessments for English and Science and Legal Studies and Home Economics, all at the same time. Sometimes it’s hard to study for all of them at once! This is where prioritisng comes in handy. Some teachers aren’t happy with what I do, but they need to get over it. For example, if I was to have a essay due tomorrow (No NCEA credits involved), as well as two assessments (worth 5 NCEA credits each), then I would drop the essay and work on the assessments.
I think credits overrule; and I can catch up with other crap later on.

If you read my last post, you would have seen I finally have my car! Dad picked me up from Zieland last week in it. Fantastic stuff.

Well I need to study for Legal Studies – and wow, I am really tired. Bah. Goodnight =]

