The WOMAD Expierence

by Kyle

Well I don’t know what to write here anymore!
But I should reference WOMAD. So, last weekend I attended WOMAD in New Plymouth and it was great fun!

There was a few disappointments though; Anika Moa was put on the smallest stage, resulting in a huge overflowing crowd in a small space. Hmm. Then she didn’t turn up to the signing, disappointing about 30 fans who were waiting in line!
Bad organisation there.

Speed Caravan, were defiantly the BEST performers at the festival! I highly recommend you check them out: myspace.com/speedcaravan

There’s discussion wiether WOMAD will return to New Plymouth or not in the future »

I suspect these type of discussions (loosing WOMAD) won’t be going away just yet. But we’ll see. After all, there is no better venue for the event than the Brooklands Park; you’d know that if you’ve ever attended the massive festival.
Other centres are bound to be jealous 🙂

