The weekend!

by Kyle

It’s Saturday, 21st of February 2009.
It’s just Mum, Jamie and myself here. Until tomorrow night of course, but still…it’s great! The only downside is we don’t have a car, but we can get around that.

So Palmy North is just two weeks away. Time really does fly! But I’m looking forward to a break without family hanging around! It would be nice, haven’t done something like that for a long time.
Also, WOMAD is coming up next month too. Yikes, I’m not going to have any money for that! That’s my only money worry too *boasts*
Will be heading to Wellington in the first weekend of April to go to Armageddon with the Clearnet team, and that will be very cool.
Will also have work experience at TelstraClear over the April holidays, so that will be cool too!
Work at Zieland Productions will start in March, every Friday for the rest of the year. Bit nervous about that..

So plenty of stuff coming up over the next month or two! School’s going fine, and on Monday I was appointed Deputy Head Libraian. Geeky? Well not really. I do it because I like being in the office-environment, having some-sort of power and it’s like running a small business. I’m working on projects such as a renovation and how we can use SKY more efficently to benefit students and teachers. I’m hoping to get MySKY, so we can record various eductional shows and documentaries.

What else has been going on? Well I did go to Auckland during the week, and there was a brief report about that. We ended up getting delayed coming back to NP due to a major accident on the Southern Motorway. So we stayed a extra night and went to The White lady – an iconic, long white carovan that sells the best burgers in town. Seriously, it’s way better than Brucies! Their burger…wow. It wasn’t a “This is a sweet burger” or “This burger’s good”, it was a “WOAH this burger is fantastic!” It was really good quality, the mean, fresh lettuce…everything. It was the best burger I’ve had in my life, and I don’t have any problems with saying that. Plus, it didn’t leave a fatty-feeling in your mouth afterwards either. Perfect.

Don’t forget to join the Internet blackout – information on this is avaiable on the post made before this one. Cheers.

Better go have lunch now…cya!

