2Tube filming

by Kyle

Well where do I start?
We arrived back from 2Tube at around 9.20pm, and we filmed two episodes, which will be aired on the 18th and 25th of May.

I, as well as Dad and probably many others in the audience, felt sorry for the host and the witty, lame jokes he had to read. No one even smirked at them – very embarrassing.
Still, some of the content was actually watchable and funny. What do I mean about watchable? Well the clips are pretty much stolen off YouTube, and distorted so much that it’s actually hard to tell what’s going on. There was one clip which I could hardly see at all!

The studio where the show is filmed, is exactly the same studio where Wheel Of fortune was being filmed. It’s a very small oblong room, right next to the control room for the news. We waited in the bowels of TVNZ for about half an hour, and to pass the time Jordan and myself gobbled down Fruit Bursts and I helped myself to the free juice. There was red/white wine on offer too.
I was impressed how the audience were treated so well!

Before we (Paul, Dad, Jordan + Me) went into the building that is TVNZ, we waited in the private TVNZ courtyard (access from Victoria St) and met up with Mark Sainsbury from Close up:
Mark from Close Up

So yeah. No, I didn’t win a TV, just in case you were wondering. Apart from me and the group being in the audience, there’s no point at all watching this show. Sorry to say, but there’s just no backbone to it. Things could possibly be different if there were no ads. Then it’s less easy to change channels.

Tomorrow it’s off to the house of the West family (OUTRAGEOUS FORTUNE) and onto Rainbow’s End.

EDIT: The funniest bit (which I’m sure Dad, Paul and Jordan will agree with me on) was when a little Asian boy in our row let a loud one rip during filming. This caused a roar of laughter from our side and a slightly annoyed producer, along with a very embarrassed father. Still, it sucks that that moment wasn’t included in the show.

