TelstraClear Visit

by Kyle

As you probably know (well you would if you read my other posts lol), I spent my first afternoon in Auckland at TelstraClear with Nicola & her crew. They have been working on new internet portal Clearnet, and from what I’ve seen, it’s defiantly something TVNZ, TV3 and Yahoo!Xtra should be worried about.

I got to have a look around, meet some people working on Clearnet, as well as chomp on Minties (the latest Telstra rage) and Jellybeans. Another cool thing I got to do was be let into the “secret” room, where the Clearnet TV studio is, two very powerful computers, a huge HD TV and Playstation 3’s, XBOX’s and games galore.

We got to watch ORIENTAL STREET MURDER on the TV (it was SO distorted because of the size of this thing) and they liked it! Nicola was grateful to finally see the finale, which has not been uploaded online. I gave them a DVD set and it has taken it’s place on shelf =D
We also did something else in regard to OSM – but that will be coming soon.

It was awesome to be there and It’s good to know that I’m welcome back anytime 😀

PS: If you’re reading Meredith, or anyone else who knows Jordan is up here, she says hi. She wants to go to the Coffee Club across the road (I have a membership – buy one hot drink get another free) so I’d better go. lol.

