The launch of TVNZ 7

by Kyle

The launch of TVNZ 7 was held at Parliament this morning/afternoon, with over 100 invited guests involved with politics, media and more.
Arriving at the buildings, we (Dad & I) had to undergo a security check, and then pick up our name badges. My badge was in colour and already made; but Dad’s wasn’t so they had to make one up (which was b&w). After putting them on, we walked into the Grand Hall.

The lunch event was hosted by Miriama Kamo, who also hosts “20/20” as well as “ONE News” and “TVNZ News at 8” on weekends.
I sat down at a table with Dad and we were soon joined by Paul Holmes, Simon Dallow, Anthony Flannery (Head of News/Current Affairs) and some other TVNZ staff.
Watch this space….I’m currently in talks with TVNZ thanks to this lunch!

I later got to chat to Jason Paris again, as well as Rick Ellis.
After th lunch even, we went into the old Debating Chamber, where the Kingmaker Debate was held.
After the debate, we had a quick chat to some people, collected our TVNZ 7 bags and left.

I can’t go into too much detail on the event, but I can show pictures!
Rick’s SpeechMiriama KamoSecond CourseSimon DallowOur Table KyleJason Paris and Kyle WadsworthThe Kingmaker Debate KyleKyle outside ParliamentDenis (Dad) outisde Parliament
More photos from the Wellington weekend will be on Facebook.

