Merry Christmas?

by Kyle

How stupid. Seriously. Why is it that people go around saying “I hope your family has a Merry Christmas” when they don’t actually mean it?
Obviously you wouldn’t wish them a misrable Christmas with accidents and death and so on – but it’s still weird.

I think writing that phrase in Christmas cards and saying it to people has become more of a habbit than a “wish”. We don’t really think about what it means, apart from the fact it has something to do with Christmas time and everyone else says it.

Because a mix of people read this blog, I cannot wish you all the same thing, but I wasn’t going to wish a Merry Christmas to you all anyway (considering this blog post questions it).
So to everyone (yes, even you), I do hope (seriously) that there is no death, accidents, stress or pain in your near future over this festive season.

Cheers,

KYLE

